L’Association des membres

Adhérez pour combattre la déficience auditive

L’association des membres de World Wide Hearing est un groupe de réflexion mondial qui rassemble des individus et des organismes pour partager leurs connaissances et leurs ressources afin de promouvoir une meilleure audition. Pour plus de renseignements sur l’adhésion à l’association des membres, veuillez communiquer avec le secrétaire, le professeur Andrew Smith, à asmith@wwhearing.org ou, pendant les heures normales d’ouverture, à l’École d’hygiène et de médecine tropicale de Londres en composant le (+44) 20-7927-2325.

Une liste des membres actuels avec des liens vers leur site web se trouve ci-dessous.

Better Hearing Phillipines, Inc. — En 1999, Better Hearing Phillipines, inc. (BHPI), anciennement la Task Force on the Prevention of Hearing Loss, a été fondé par un groupe de personnes représentant presque tous les organismes gouvernementaux et non gouvernementaux importants pour appuyer la communauté des personnes malentendantes. BHPI, un organisme non gouvernemental sans but lucratif, se dévoue à aider le gouvernement à prévenir la déficience auditive, à maîtriser la déficience auditive grâce aux soins de santé primaires, et à améliorer la qualité de vie communautaire pour les personnes malentendantes et leurs familles. Elle atteint ses cibles grâce à la conscientisation des causes et des conséquences de la déficience auditive dans les communautés, à la formation de professionnels de la santé, d’éducateurs, de bénévoles pour le dépistage précoce de la déficience auditive et pour l’offre de soins auriculaires de base, et à l’approvisionnement, selon ses capacités, d’aides auditives aux indigents.

CBM — CBM imagine un monde inclusif dans lequel toutes les personnes en situation de handicap bénéficient de leurs droits de la personne et réalisent leur plein potentiel. En particulier, CBM s’attaque à la pauvreté comme cause, et comme conséquence, des handicaps et travaille avec ses partenaires pour trouver des solutions durables.

CHEF International - Pakistan — Fondé en 2007, CHEF International est encore très jeune. L’idée motivant l’établissement de cet organisme non gouvernemental était d’offrir des soins de santé de qualité et des possibilités d’apprentissage pour les personnes vivant dans le besoin. Nos objectifs fondamentaux sont l’offre de soins de santés de base et le développement de ressources humaines nécessaires et souhaitables pour les personnes les plus pauvres.

Centre chinois de recherche en réadaptation pour les enfants sourds — Le Centre chinois de recherche en réadaptation pour les enfants sourds (CRRCDC), associé à la Fédération chinoise des personnes handicapées, a été fondé en 1983. C’est le seul centre national en Chine qui s’occupe de la restauration de la parole et de l’audition. C’est également un centre de ressources techniques et d’administration industrielle. Grâce à l’appui d’une clinique d’audiologie et un département d’éducation orthophonique, CRRCDC offre des services pour les enfants malentendants aux quatre coins de la Chine. Organisé en départements qui s’occupent de politiques, d’éducation permanente, etc., CRRCDC offre des services de soutien nationaux. De plus, CRRCDC fait de la recherche de base et appliquée en audiologie, en linguistique et en psychologie au sein de ses trois laboratoires.

Le College médical chrétien — L’objectif du Collège médical chrétien de Vellore est l’établissement, le maintien et le développement d’un hôpital et collège médical chrétien en Inde, où les hommes et les femmes peuvent recevoir la meilleure éducation possible en médecine, en infirmerie, et dans toute autre profession connexe afin de les équiper au service de la réduction de la souffrance et de la promotion de la santé.

Coalition for Global Hearing Health — La Coalition for Global Hearing Health (CGHH) défend des politiques à visées humanitaires concernant la pratique des  soins auditifs en guidant les professionnels, les étudiants et autres acteurs concernés vers la politique actuelle. Elle émet des directives traduites en plusieurs langues (par exemple, sur la candidature pour l’implant cochléaire dans les pays en développement ou sur les soins de santé à distance dans les régions mal desservies) et encourage le dialogue et le consensus mondial chez les professionnels afin d’établir des politiques actualisées. La coalition équipe et habilite les professionnels de la santé auditive en informant les sociétés et les organisations des ressources disponibles et en offrant des occasions d’emploi grâce aux conférences régulières de la coalition. Elle équipe et habilite également les familles, les éducateurs, les communautés et les personnes qui ont des problèmes auditifs ou auriculaires en comblant leurs besoins en utilisant les ressources disponibles dans les communautés mal desservies. Finalement, CGHH encourage les meilleures pratiques en discutant avec les bénéficiaires de services humanitaires de leurs priorités, de leurs besoins et des ressources disponibles.

L’Association européenne des fabricants d’aides auditives — L’Association européenne des fabricants d’aides auditives (EHIMA) représente les six principaux fabricants européens de dispositifs auditifs, produisant jusqu’à 90 % des aides auditives fabriquées en Europe. L’EHIMA a été fondé en 1985 et ses membres sont parmi les fabricants d’aides auditives les plus importants et les plus développés au monde. Les membres d’EHIMA conçoivent, fabriquent et commercialisent les dispositifs auditifs à grande échelle dans un ou plusieurs pays européens. Ils les exportent également au monde entier.

Hearing Industries Association — La Hearing Industries Association est l’association commerciale américaine des fabricants d’aides auditives,  d’appareils fonctionnels pour personnes malentendantes, de composants et de sources d’alimentation. Ces sociétés produisent la grande majorité des plus de 2 millions d’aides auditives achetés aux États-Unis chaque année. Sur le site web de chacune des sociétés membres de HIA on peut apprendre beaucoup, non seulement sur les aides auditives ingénieuses qu’elles produisent, mais également sur l’implication de ces sociétés dans de nombreuses initiatives de recherche et de développement, sur leur provision intensive d’éducation professionnelle pour les fournisseurs, et sur d’autres moyens par lesquels ces sociétés aident les personnes malentendantes.

Hearing International — Hearing International est un organisme caritatif non gouvernemental international fondé en 1992 comme une organisation-cadre, associé à la Fédération internationale des Sociétés d’oto-rhino-laryngologie (IFOS) et la Société internationale d’audiologie (ISA), deux organismes professionnels qui traitent des problèmes otorhinolaryngologiques et auditifs. Hearing International est un organisme caritatif public, enregistré aux États-Unis conformément à la loi du Michigan. Il tente de rassembler les otologistes, les audiologistes, les intervenants de l’audition, les éducateurs de personnes sourdes et les fabricants d’appareils auditifs. Ces intervenants possèdent tous le savoir technique et une connaissance des normes mondiales pour les groupes de consommateurs qui leur permettent de faire un travail de terrain essentiel à l'échelle communautaire. Grâce à l’éducation, nous pouvons réaliser notre but premier : une bonne santé auditive et auriculaire pour tous.

Hearing International - Nigeria — Hearing International, Nigeria (HING) est un organisme non gouvernemental enregistré qui fait la promotion des meilleures pratiques de soins auditifs au Nigeria et dans d’autres pays en développement. HING a entrepris diverses activités liées aux soins auditifs au Nigeria dont l’organisation du premier atelier international sur le bruit industriel et séminaire sur l’audiologie en collaboration avec le ministre fédéral de la Santé et de l’appui technique du University College de Londres, l’organisation de la journée de sensibilisation au bruit en collaboration avec le ministère fédéral de l’Environnement, l’octroi de bourses de recherches et le don d’équipement pour des études et des projets pilotes, le don d’aides auditives de qualité aux enfants indigents ayant une déficience auditive sévère et le parrainage du premier programme pilote de dépistage d’audition au Nigeria pour les nouveau-nés, offert gratuitement aux parents.

Hearing the Future — L’objectif de Hearing the Future est d’améliorer les soins auditifs en Chine par la prévention, le dépistage précoce, le traitement et la réadaptation pour réduire le fardeau socio-économique de la déficience auditive.

Institut de la Terre Sainte pour les sourds — L’Institut de la Terre Sainte pour les sourds (HLID), fondée en 1964 dans la ville de Salt, en Jordanie, a pour objectif d’aider les personnes malentendantes, sourdes et sourdes aveugles à participer pleinement au sein de leur famille et de leur communauté, et à amener leurs propres contributions importantes à une société inclusive. HLID offre et développe des services universels, efficaces et efficients en Jordanie et au Moyen-Orient. Parmi les services offerts, on compte l’éducation de qualité pour les enfants malentendants, des services d’audiologie et d’aides auditives, la gestion des connaissances, la formation d’enseignants, le développement de compétences et de valeurs, et la production de ressources et de matériels pédagogiques.

Société internationale d’audiologie — La Société internationale d’audiologie facilite la connaissance, la protection et la réadaptation de l’audition, y compris les effets de mesures chirurgicales et pharmaceutiques (mais pas ce qui a trait aux techniques utilisés). Elle défend la profession et les personnes malentendantes du monde entier.

Fondation IMPACT - Népal — Site web en construction

Fondation IMPACT – Royaume-Uni — IMPACT est un programme international pour prévenir et soulager les déficiences évitables. Tous ses projets sont administrés par des personnes locales faisant face à de véritables besoins (ils offrent également des ressources). Cela permet d’assurer que le travail est économique et approprié. Ces projets ont déjà redonné la vue, la mobilité et l’audition – ou corrigé une fente labiale – à presque 800 000 personnes et ont permis à des milliers d’autres personnes d’éviter d’être handicapées à vie.

Association internationale de logopédie et phoniatrie —La mission de l’IALP est de former un réseau pour permettre aux personnes intéressées par les sciences et les troubles de la communication de travailler ensemble pour enrichir leurs connaissances en leur donnant l’occasion d’inscrire leur travail dans une perspective globale et multiculturelle. Cette vision élargie servira à enrichir leur travail pour aider les personnes ayant des troubles de communication et à réduire les obstacles géographiques et politiques au niveau le plus élevé de recherches et de services scientifiques.

Association internationale des médecins audiologistes — Les objectifs de l’association sont : a) de maintenir et d’améliorer les normes cliniques, éthiques et scientifiques de la pratique médicale en audiologie; b) de renforcer les liens entre l’audiologie et les domaines médicaux connexes; c) de promouvoir des activités de coopération, à l’échelle nationale et internationale, afin de régler les problèmes médico-légaux, professionnels, préventifs, sociaux et de santé publique pertinents; d) de permettre à ses membres de discuter d’affaires d’intérêt commun; e) d’offrir des avis pertinents sur ce domaine de pratique médicale aux organes qui souhaiterait s’en prévaloir; f)  de s’intéresser aux programmes de formation liés à ce domaine de spécialité; g) de diffuser des renseignements pertinents à ce domaine de spécialité.

La fédération internationale des personnes malentendantes — La Fédération internationale des personnes malentendantes est une organisation non gouvernementale internationale qui représente les intérêts de plus de 300 millions de personnes malentendantes du monde entier.

La Fondation du Lions Club International — La Fondation du Lions Club International (LCIF), organisme caritatif official du Lions Club International, offre aide, espoir et réconfort partout dans le monde. Des subventions sont offertes aux districts Lions pour les aider à réaliser des projets humanitaires de grande envergure pour combler les besoins de leur communauté. La mission de la Fondation est d’aider les Lions du monde entier à avoir un meilleur impact au sein de leurs communautés, et aux quatre coins du monde. Grâce à la LCIF, les Lions peuvent s’attaquer à des problèmes mondiaux, tels que la cécité et les troubles auditifs, et réagir en cas de catastrophes majeures, telles que les séismes et les inondations. De même, la LCIF s’associe avec les Lions pour contribuer au bien-être des communautés locales et construire des écoles, des hôpitaux et des centres de formation professionnelle pour les personnes handicapées. La LCIF aide les gens à vivre de manière plus saine et plus féconde, en soutenant le potentiel des jeunes, en favorisant la santé, en se mettant au service des personnes âgées, donne les pleins pouvoirs aux personnes handicapées et aide les sinistrés.

L’École de médecine tropicale de Liverpool — L'École de médecine tropicale de Liverpool (LSTM) a été le premier établissement au monde dédié aux maladies tropicales et est chef de file dans les combats contre les maladies infectieuses, débilitantes et invalidantes depuis sa fondation. En tant qu’organisme de bienfaisance enregistré, nous travaillons dans plus de 60 pays, souvent dans des situations difficiles, pour réaliser notre mission d’améliorer la santé des personnes les plus pauvres au monde grâce aux percées scientifiques et aux innovations en recherche.

Centre médical M.A.K. - Pakistan — Site web en construction

Le collège médical Maulana Azad —Le collège médical Maulana Azad et son réseau d’hôpitaux associés comprennent quatre unités intégrales : le collège médical Maulana Azad, l’hôpital Lok Nayak, l’hôpital Govind Ballabh Pant et le Guru Nanak Eye Centre. Le collège a été établi il y a vingt-deux ans après la mise en service de l’hôpital Irwin, un hôpital général reconnu qui attire principalement des patients de Delhi et les états du Punjab, de Haryana, d’Uttar Pradesh, d’Himachal Pradesh et du Rajasthan.

La Mill Neck Family of Organizations — La mission de la Mill Neck Family of Organizations – Lutheran Friends of the Deaf est d’améliorer la qualité de vie pour les personnes qui sont sourdes, ou qui ont d’autres besoins particuliers liés à la communication grâce à d’excellents services et des programmes éducatifs, vocationnels ou spirituels individuellement conçus. La Mill Neck Family of Organizations continuera d’être reconnue à Long Island comme étant chef de file en éducation et dans les services d’emplois pour les sourds, d’être reconnue nationalement en ressources et partenariats comme fournisseur de services au sein de l’église et d’être reconnue internationalement pour le développement de programmes et de services en coopération avec d’autres partenaires.

La Society for Sound Hearing - Inde — La vision de la Society for Sound Hearing est l’amélioration de la qualité de vie en Asie par l’inclusion du droit à l’audition dans les programmes de développement. Sa mission est d’éliminer la déficience auditive évitable d’ici l’an 2030 par l’élaboration de systèmes de soins auditifs et auriculaires durables et inclusifs. Le but du programme Sound Hearing 2030 est de réduire de moitié la déficience auditive évitable d’ici 2015, et de 90 % d’ici 2030.

L’université de São Paulo — L’université de Sao Paulo (USP) est le plus grand établissement de recherche et d’enseignement supérieur au Brésil. Une grande partie des étudiants brésiliens à la maîtrise et au doctorat y suivent leur formation.

L’Organisation mondiale de la santé — L’OMS est l’autorité directrice et coordonnatrice dans le domaine de la santé au sein du système des Nations Unies. Elle est chargée de diriger l’action sanitaire mondiale, de définir les programmes de recherche en santé, de fixer des normes et des critères, de présenter des options politiques fondées sur des données probantes, de fournir un soutien technique aux pays et de suivre et d’apprécier les tendances en matière de santé. Au XXIe siècle, la santé est une responsabilité partagée qui suppose un accès équitable aux soins essentiels et la défense collective contre des menaces transnationales.


Faites un don à l'Association des membres

Thank you for your interest in supporting the work of World Wide Hearing! Transfers of funds through our secure system can be entered in our records as either membership fees or outright donations. To avoid confusion, please notify our Secretary Dr. Andrew Smith by email - asmith@wwhearing.org - stating the intent of the transfer (donation or membership fee payment) as well as the amount. The terms and conditions regarding donations and membership fee payments will appear once you begin the process, so please read them carefully.

Use the form below to make your donation or member payment:

Donation / Membership Payment?


How much do you want to donate?

Member Association

Join us to Address Hearing Loss

The World Wide Hearing Member Association is a global think tank that unites individuals and organizations to share knowledge and resources that promote better hearing. For more information about joining the Member Association, please contact the office of the Secretary, Professor Andrew Smith, at asmith@wwhearing.org or by phone during normal business hours at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, by dialing +44 20 7958 8313.

A list of our current members and links to their websites is below.

Better Hearing Phillipines, Inc. — In 1999 Better Hearing Philippines, Inc. (BHPI), formerly Task Force on the Prevention of Hearing Loss, was founded by a select group of individuals representing almost all important government and non-government agencies in support of the hearing impaired community. A non-stock, non-profit, non-government organization, BHPI commits itself to assisting the Government in the prevention of hearing loss, primary health care based control of hearing impairment and community-based improvement in the quality of life for hearing impaired individuals and their families. It does so through development of community awareness on the causes and consequences of hearing impairment, conduct of training amongst health care providers, teachers, volunteers for the early detection of hearing impairment and basic ear care, and provision of, within its capacity, hearing devices to indigents.

CBM — CBM envisages an inclusive world in which all persons with disabilities enjoy their human rights and achieve their full potential.  Specifically, CBM addresses poverty as a cause, and a consequence, of disability, and works in partnership to create sustainable solutions.

CHEF International - Pakistan — Founded in 2007, CHEF International is still in its infancy. The ideology behind the establishment of this non-government entity was to contribute high quality health care and educational opportunities to the needy population. Much needed and desired human resource development and provision of basic health care to the poorest of the poor are the basic objectives of the organization.

China Rehabilitation and Research Center for Deaf Children — The China Rehabilitation and Research Center for Deaf Children (CRRCDC), affiliated with the China Disabled Persons’ Federation(CDPF), was founded in 1983. It is the only national center engaged in hearing and speech rehabilitation in China as well as a technical resource center and industry administration center. Supported by an audiology clinic, and a speech training and education department, CRRCDC provides services for hearing-impaired children throughout China. Consisting of relevant departments in charge of policy making, continuing education, etc., CRRCDC offers national support services. In addition, CRRCDC carries out basic and applied research on audiology, linguistics, and psychology within its three laboratories.

Christian Medical College — The objective of the Christian Medical College is the establishment, maintenance and development of a Christian Medical College and Hospital in India, where men and women receive an education of the highest grade in the art and science of medicine, nursing, or one or other of the related professions, to equip them for service in the relief of suffering and in the promotion of health.

Coalition for Global Hearing Health — The Coalition for Global Hearing Health (CGHH) advocates for policies pertinent to hearing health care practices in a humanitarian capacity by directing professionals, students and stakeholders to existing policy, creates topical guidelines in various languages (e.g. cochlear implant candidacy in developing countries, tele health in underserved areas, etc.), and encourages dialogue and consensus amongst and between professionals globally to achieve topical policy. It also equips and empowers hearing healthcare professionals by educating societies and organizations on available resources and providing working opportunities through regularly provided coalition conferences. It likewise equips and empowers families, educators, communities and those who have ear/hearing difficulties by addressing holistic/complete needs within the context of the available resources found in the underserved region. Finally, CGHH encourages and perpetuates best practices by engaging recipients of humanitarian services in dialogue about their priorities, needs, resources.

European Hearing Instrument Manufacturers Association — The European Hearing Instrument Manufacturers Association (EHIMA) represents the six major European hearing instrument manufacturers, producing up to 90% of hearing aids made in Europe. EHIMA was founded in 1985 and the members are among the world's largest and most advanced hearing aid manufacturers. Members of EHIMA develop, manufacture and market hearing instruments on a large scale in one or more countries in Europe and export their products worldwide, as well.

Hearing Industries Association — The Hearing Industries Association is the national trade association of manufacturers of hearing aids, assistive listening devices, component parts, and power sources. Together, these companies produce the vast majority of the over 2 million hearing aids that are purchased in the United States on an annual basis. On HIA’s member companies’ individual websites, you will learn a great deal about not only the sophisticated hearing aids that they manufacture, but also the substantial research and development initiatives in which they engage, the intensive dispenser professional education that they deliver, and the other ways in which these leading companies support people with hearing loss.

Hearing International — Hearing International is an international non-governmental charity organization established in 1992 as an umbrella organization, linked with the International Federation of Oto-rhino-laryngological Societies (IFOS) and the International Society of Audiology (ISA), two professional organizations caring for ear, nose, and throat and hearing disorders. Hearing International is registered as a public charity organization in the USA under Michigan Law. It seeks to align otologists, audiologists, hearing interventionists, deaf eduators, and hearing device manufacturers, all with technical know-how and the understanding of world standards for consumers group to the fundamental ground work at grass-root level. Through education, we can achieve our ultimate goal of Healthy Ears and Hearing for All.

Hearing International - Nigeria — Hearing International, Nigeria (HING) is a registered non-governmental organisation which seeks to promote best practices in hearing healthcare in Nigeria and other developing countries. HING has carried out various activities related to hearing healthcare in Nigeria which include: organisation of the first International Workshop on Occupational Noise and Seminar on Audiological Medicine  in collaboration with the Federal Ministry of Health and technical support from the University College London, organisation of Noise Awareness Day in collaboration with the Federal Ministry of Environment, research grants and donation of equipment for small studies and pilot projects, donation of high quality hearing aids to indigent children with profound hearing loss, and co-sponsorship of the first-ever pilot programs on universal newborn hearing screening in Nigeria offered to parents at no cost.

Hearing the Future — The objective Hearing the Future is to improve hearing health care in China through prevention, early detection, treatment and rehabilitation, thus reducing the socio-economic burden of hearing impairment.

Holy Land Institute for the Deaf — The Holy Land Institute for the Deaf (HLID), established in 1964 in the town of Salt, Jordan, aims to enable hard-of-hearing, Deaf and deafblind people to participate meaningfully in family and community and to make their unique and valuable contributions to an inclusive society. HLID provides and develops comprehensive, effective and efficient services in Jordan and the Middle East. Among these services are quality education for hearing impaired children, audiology & hearing aid services, knowledge management, teacher training, development of skills and values, and the production of educational materials and resources.

International Society of Audiology — The ISA facilitates the knowledge, protection and rehabilitation of human hearing, inclusive of the effects of pharmacological and surgical measures, but exclusive of matters relating to the technique of these measures.  It serves as an advocate for the profession and for the hearing impaired throughout the world.

IMPACT Foundation - Nepal — Website under construction

IMPACT Foundation - United Kingdom — IMPACT is an international program to prevent and alleviate needless disability. All of its projects are run by local people in touch with real need—they also contribute resources. This ensures that their work is cost-effective and appropriate.  They have already restored sight, mobility and hearing, or repaired cleft lip for almost 800,000 people and prevented a lifetime of disability for many thousands more.

International Association of Logopedics and Phoniatrics — IALP’s mission is to provide a network that enables those concerned with communication sciences and disorders to work together and enrich their understanding by providing an opportunity to situate their work within broad multicultural perspectives. This expanded vision serves to enrich their work on behalf of individuals with communication disorders and reduce geographical and political barriers to the highest levels of scientific inquiry and service.

International Association of Physicians in Audiology — The aims of the Association are: a) To maintain and improve the clinical, ethical and scientific standards relevant to medical practice in the field of audiology. b) To strengthen the connection between this area of medical practice and related specialties. c) To promote co-operative endeavors, at both international and national levels, directed at the solution of relevant medico legal, occupational, preventive, public health and social problems. d) To provide an opportunity for its members to discuss items of mutual interest. e) To provide an opinion relevant to this area of medical practice to those bodies who might wish to avail themselves of such. f) To concern itself with training programs relevant to this specialty. g) To disseminate information relevant to this specialty.

International Federation of Hard of Hearing People — The International Federation of Hard of Hearing People (IFHOH) is an international non-governmental organization representing the interests of more than 300 million hard of hearing people world wide.

Lions Club International Foundation — Lions Clubs International Foundation, the official charitable Foundation of Lions Clubs International, brings help, hope and healing to the world. Grant funding is awarded to Lions districts worldwide for large-scale humanitarian projects that address community needs. The Foundation's mission is to support the efforts of Lions clubs worldwide in serving their local communities and the world community as they carry out essential humanitarian service projects. Through LCIF, Lions tackle global problems such as blindness and hearing loss and respond to major catastrophes such as earthquakes and floods. But LCIF also helps Lions serve their local communities by partnering with them to build schools, health clinics and vocational training centers for the disabled. LCIF helps people to lead healthier and more productive lives, nurtures the potential of youth, promotes health, serves the elderly, empowers the disabled and helps victims of disasters.

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine — The Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine (LSTM) was the first institution in the world dedicated to tropical disease and has led the field in the fight against infectious, debilitating and disabling diseases ever since.  A registered charity, we work in over 60 countries worldwide, often in very difficult circumstances, to fulfil our mission of improving the health of the world's poorest people, helping to bring research innovation and scientific breakthroughs from the lab to those most in need.

M.A.K. Medical Center - Pakistan — Website under construction

Maulana Azad Medical College — Maulana Azad Medical College and associated hospital complex consist of four integral units, named Maulana Azad Medical College, Lok Nayak Hospital, Govind Ballabh Pant Hospital and Guru Nanak Eye Centre. The college was established twenty two years after the commissioning of Irwin Hospital, a well established general hospital drawing patients mainly from Delhi and from the neighboring states of Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Rajasthan.

Mill Neck Family of Organizations — The Mission of the Mill Neck Family of Organizations – Lutheran Friends of the Deaf is to enhance the quality of life for people who are Deaf, or who have other special communication needs, through excellence in individually designed educational, vocational or spiritual programs and services. The Mill Neck Family of Organizations will continue to be the recognized leader in education and employment services for the Deaf on Long Island, the national leader in resources and partnerships in its role as a recognized service organization within the church and a key international leader in development of programs and services with other partners. 

Society for Sound Hearing - India — The vision of the Society for Sound Hearing is to improve the quality of life in the Asian Region by including in developmental programs the right to better hearing. Its mission is to eliminate avoidable hearing impairment by the year 2030 through development of sustainable and inclusive ear and hearing care systems. The Goal of the Sound Hearing 2030 program is to reduce avoidable hearing impairment to 50% by 2015 and 90% by the year 2030.

University of São Paulo — The University of Sao Paulo (USP) is the largest institution dedicated to higher education and research in Brazil. A large part of the Brazilian masters and PhD students receive their training there.

World Health Organization — WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.  In the 21st century, health is a shared responsibility, involving equitable access to essential care and collective defence against transnational threats. World Wide Hearing and the WHO have an official collaboration agreement to prevent deafness and hearing impairment.


Give to Member Association or Pay Membership Dues

Thank you for your interest in supporting the work of World Wide Hearing's Member Association! Transfers of funds through our secure system can be entered in our records as either membership fees or outright donations. To avoid confusion, please notify our Secretary Dr. Andrew Smith by email - asmith@wwhearing.org - stating the intent of the transfer (donation or membership fee payment) as well as the amount. The terms and conditions regarding donations and membership fee payments will appear once you begin the process, so please read them carefully.

Use the form below to make your donation or member payment:

Donation / Membership Payment?


How much do you want to donate?